Arkansas State Parks Calendar of Events

Are you looking for fun activities during your visit to an Arkansas State Park? Our park interpreters routinely schedule fun, family-friendly programs that are designed to help you have a more meaningful park experience and make memories of a lifetime. We offer more than 50,000 activities each year, including guided hikes, lake tours on park boats, birding adventures, kayak tours, living history demonstrations, nature games, historic site tours, bald eagle watches, spring wildflower walks, campfires, outdoor skills workshops, A.D.E.-accredited teacher professional development, and much more — there’s something going on all the time.

Filter
The dates, details, and admission prices in this calendar of events were submitted to the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism and are accurate to the best of our knowledge. We recommend that you check with local sponsors before making a trip to any event.
Showing 21 - 40 of 115
Thursday, March 19, 2020 | Friday, March 20, 2020 | Saturday, March 21, 2020 | Monday, May 11, 2020 | Tuesday, May 12, 2020 | Wednesday, May 13, 2020 | Monday, July 20, 2020 | Tuesday, July 21, 2020 | Wednesday, July 22, 2020 | Monday, September 21, 2020 | Tuesday, September 22, 2020 | Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Taught by Troy OdomLearn letterpress printing on 100-year-old presses run by Master Printer Troy Odom. Turn back the clock to a time when printing was produced using handset metal type and…