Parkin Archeological State Park
Parkin Archeological State Park

Contact Us

Reservations:

870-755-2500
P.O. Box 1110
Parkin, AR 72373
GPS: 35.276923, -90.555073
DIRECTIONS NEARBY
Honeybee - State Insect

Exciting Events
Showing 1 - 20 of 49  1 2 3  
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Arrowhead Wire Wrapping Workshop

Sep 16, 2017

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Homeschool Sawmill Days

Oct 13, 2017

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Prehistoric Duck Decoy Workshop

Oct 21, 2017

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Casqui School Days

Nov 02, 2017

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Friday, November 03, 2017

Casqui School Days

Nov 03, 2017

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Casqui Foods

Nov 18, 2017

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Saturday, December 02, 2017

Historic Handmade Holidays

Dec 02, 2017

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Saturday, December 09, 2017

Mississippian Basket Weaving

Dec 09, 2017

9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Scout Patch Day

Jan 13, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Sandal Weaving Workshop

Feb 10, 2018

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Black History Month School Days

Feb 21, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Black History Month School Days

Feb 22, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Black History Month School Days

Feb 23, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Artifact and Fossil ID Day

Mar 10, 2018

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Archeology for Everyone

Mar 22, 2018

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Archeology for Everyone

Mar 23, 2018

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Archeology for Everyone

Mar 24, 2018

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Homeschool Casqui Days

Apr 12, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Homeschool Casqui Days

Apr 13, 2018

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Arrow Workshop

Apr 21, 2018

1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Showing 1 - 20 of 49  1 2 3  
Hours
Visitor Center:
Jan. - Dec. Sun.:  1 p.m. - 5 p.m.; Tues. - Sat.:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Closed:  Monday (except Mon. holidays), New Year's Day, Thanksgiving Day & Christmas Eve through Christmas Day
Brochures

Explore Parkin Archeological State Park with our helpful maps and brochures! Just click on an icon to view, or right-click on your mouse to save a copy to your computer.