Jacksonport State Park
Jacksonport State Park

Contact Us

205 Avenue Street
Newport, AR 72112
GPS: 35.639638, -91.310353
DIRECTIONS NEARBY
Honeybee - State Insect

Exciting Events
Showing 1 - 13 of 13  1  
Monday, August 21, 2017

Ring of Fire

Aug 21, 2017

10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Civil War Cannon: A Brief History

Aug 25, 2017

6:30 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.

Vector Smart Object3
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Myths, Superstitions, and Old Wives' Tales

Aug 26, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

A Remedy for What Ails You

Aug 26, 2017

6:30 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Story of the Jackson Guards

Aug 27, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The Land of the Lorax and Us "Legacy Week"

Aug 30, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

White River Monster Hike "Legacy Week"

Aug 31, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Friday, September 01, 2017
Saturday, September 02, 2017

Live Raptors of Arkansas - Special Legacy Week Event

Sep 02, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.

The Story of Thomas Todd Tunstall "Legacy Week"

Sep 02, 2017

6:30 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, September 03, 2017

Proper Care and Maintenance of the United States Flag

Sep 03, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Monday, September 04, 2017

Jacksonport: from Discovery to Abandonment

Sep 04, 2017

2:30 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Saturday, September 30, 2017
Vector Smart Object3
Showing 1 - 13 of 13  1  
Hours
Visitor Center:
Jan. - Dec. Sun. - Sat. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
With the following exceptions:
Jan., Feb., Nov., & Dec. Sunday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Museum:
Jan. 1 - Dec. 31 Sun. 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan. 1 - Dec. 31 Tues. - Sat. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Closed Monday (except Monday holidays)
 
Brochures

Explore Jacksonport State Park with our helpful maps and brochures! Just click on an icon to view, or right-click on your mouse to save a copy to your computer.